3 comments on “The Magician’s Elephant

  1. Thanks for the suggestion, though this has nothing to do with reading, I did just watch Like Water for Elephants and I thought it was a great movie,…maybe I’ll pick up this read.

    • It is a very quick, gentle read – this book was written for children, but I think adults get more out of it! Kate DiCamillo’s novels are wonderful, and several have been made into movies (such as ‘Because of Winn-Dixie’ and ‘The Tale of Despereaux.’) (PS: figured out blogging late at night when tired is a really bad idea because the number of spelling and grammar errors in the original post was astounding, LOL!)

      • I didn’t even notice, my eyes read so fast, besides doesnt your computer automatically underline a word that misspelled? Whenever I leave comments I have a bad habit of not proof reading…:(

Leave a Reply

